Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


PaulungaPaulunga

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

You know...

...before playing the real Portal I would have said that this is pretty close to perfect. But after playing it's merely great. It has none of the compelling story and jokes of the original and the speed-based tasks are really tedious whereas the original balanced it somehow so it never got too frustrating. Oh well, still a 9/10.



thomaswaidthomaswaid

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

¡¡¡¡¡¡PIMP!!!!!!

This was like the best flash game i have ever played. You should try to create one with shooting and stuff :P There was a lil bit of glitches tho but who cares. :Pi hope to see you create more like this :D GL if u create another 1!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

jak1437jak1437

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Awesome

This is an awesome flash game, I'm surprized you were able to translate it into such A great flash.



AzreilAzreil

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Read pls

I stop at 32 but i learn the system.Yay i wait for 2nd one


People find this review helpful!

Toax-EyeToax-Eye

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

love it

make more lvls plz :p