Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Doom6150Doom6150

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Fantastic!

These are the type of flash games that I am proud to be playing. True, you used a idea from another game. However, you used it effectively and in a way specific to flash. Keep up the good work.



BacuBacu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

EPIC

To think you did this in flash... bravo!

I liked the cake btw, thanks. :P



taserstasers

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

wowowow

took me a while but I beat it! it was great man A++ just how do you spawn the companion cube?


People find this review helpful!

InfernoTempestInfernoTempest

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Great Game!!!

I got to level 32 before I stopped, that level is pretty hard, this is a great and challenging game. 10/10, 5/5.



StonedM0nkStonedM0nk

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

lol

ok this game i think is much better then the "orginal" portal from valve (valve dit it to short and to easy)
maybe u gett soon a 5.0scoore :D
wish u luck
bye