Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


guitarmonguitarmon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

AWESOME...!

I just completed the game and i think it was so totally amazing! the graphics were good especially the way your able to see your reflection in each of the portals! Very very challenging but not too hard. it's quite a short gameplay seeing as i started yesterday, so overall 9/10



PROXERPROXER

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Fantastic

After trying to download and istall Portal and failing I turned to this one. Pretty much the same experiance, only twice the levels. I had fun, even level 37 when I was having trouble I somehow glitched myself right beside the exit. Beat it, loved it, at cake.



devilzzzzzzzzzzdevilzzzzzzzzzz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

KOOL

try "lol" it works



SekoriaSekoria

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Very good!

I would've voted a 5 if it wasn't for some annoying bugs with the controls, like the character continuing to move for a long distance while you stop pushing the button. I know it is that way to create a feeling of inertia, but sometimes it is too much.



edgemeeredgemeer

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

superb

no other words for this flash game