Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


jkhanonjkhanon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

CAKE!!!!!

Takes for ever, but I got through all 40 levels. In some of the harder levels, it helps to look for some angles to shoot through walls.


People find this review helpful!

RessXalcorRessXalcor

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

HOLsnit

This is a great addicting game.... I really love how you made this, this is the type of game people at work will all play



EmoKid456EmoKid456

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Bitchin'

This game was so good, I shat bricks of joy. Heh. Keep up the good work.



newgroundsuser52newgroundsuser52

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

awsome

that was an amazing recreation of the game sweet



JP2392JP2392

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

ssbm yellow orb black hole

well there was no black hole but random yelllow orbs where shooting from plain wall. it started off good until sum number lvl where there was two metal pieces and 2 switches under a red lazer and 2 doors.i got a metal piece and opened a witch the single yellow orb launched and being the noob i am tried to get the next one while doging a single orb.i got it moved to put metal piece and died by lazer cuz it was first try.thats when yellow circular madness began.i thought this was interesting and i completed the lvl even tho about 35 orbs were spawned.next lvl i was shocked to see little yellow orbs comin outta thin air this made it unbeliveable hard to do the next lvl.i thought it was part of the challenge from first glance but after i completed that lvl with thin air orbs exploding every where i decided to write this and wow lol.