Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


JolithJolith

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Awsome

Beat this and it inspired me to buy and download Portal from steam. Beat that too, but MAN were both games an adventure!

Flash portal is an absolutely amazing game, smooth gameplay, puzzling puzzles. (lol) Felt the need to write a review. Cuz hey, cool :D



TFDBTFDB

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

OMG!!!

this game is fucking awsome the best game ever
nice game 1_1



DeRosaDeRosa

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Incredible

I like to think that this game's simplicity is not just fun, but definitely very puzzling. The mechanics of the actual portals work really well; getting the right speed and timing- just plain fun. Mixing a platformer-type game and a puzzle interactive couldn't be better.

Having known that this is based off The Orange Box's game, I feel that this is still a very original and amazing game, and I'm postive loads of effort went into it. Just loads of fun.



ForthegloryFortheglory

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

good game but...

is it me?
or does the game not continue after 2 swords [armor game swords] shows up?
I played this for about 2 days from time to time, and now it doesn't work
Please Fix it


People find this review helpful!

jester791jester791

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Awsome!!

this game rocks! it's one of the best flash games ive ever played