Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


D42D42

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

im confused

i understand the concepts of level nine the loop portal thing i just cant get past it



Chimera005AOChimera005AO

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Simply amazing

Surely one of the best game concepts ever, I'm glad to see a flash version of it made. (especially since I do not know if I will ever get to play the actual game) The only thing that can really improve this would be that level editor you mentioned : 3



SargeChisholmSargeChisholm

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

HARD! BUT FUN

This is very good! The puzzles got challenging after lvl 20 for me, But You did very well with coming up with them! Good work m8



ShongiShongi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

yay!!!!!

that was maybe the most interesting game i've plated it was fun,took a while to find some levels out......then got stuck on lvl 15.......



tyuiop95tyuiop95

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

I got stuck on lvk 5 also lol

VERY fun ^^ nice work bud