Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


StonedM0nkStonedM0nk

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

lol

ok this game i think is much better then the "orginal" portal from valve (valve dit it to short and to easy)
maybe u gett soon a 5.0scoore :D
wish u luck
bye



LazydaemonLazydaemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Very awesome.

This is good for those of us who don't have Portal yet. It makes you game-savvy. Nice work.



carnage170carnage170

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Addicting Game

A very addicting game. I managed to get to level 14 on this. I can't wait until you guys make another.



koba0100koba0100

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Great Game

for free, this is one of the best flash games i have ever played. it gets a little hard at level 9 (i had to bug my way through that one) and then after that it's a little hard to understand any way to get past the levels. but still it's great! (and i think a level editor would be awesome)



ancientmagicksancientmagicks

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

cool!

i have a new favorite game!