Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


XaltirXaltir

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Wow

This game is awesome.I found a couple bugs though.Good job.The bug is you can trap stuff between portals ,like energy orbs and boxes, by pressing r while they are in it. well, grat game.



SpitznockSpitznock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Nicely done, but missing one thing.

This is a really nicely done 2d side-scrolling adaptation of Portal, but one thing I would've wished to see is the ability to shoot either portal independently (like in the actual game). It doesn't really hurt your version, but it would've been nice. (9/10) :D



DemoniaxDemoniax

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Great Game!

no wonder u got "#1 Daily Feature" !
this game rocks!!!



copernicus15copernicus15

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Awesome

Wow this is probably one of the funnest games i have played evuh!



prahanormalprahanormal

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

awsome

one of the best flash games ive played in a while