Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


rockybolanrockybolan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

A frustrating and entertaining game.

I don't know which part of the game more addictive... How frustrating it is or how entertaining it is. It reminds me of the Oddworld games. (ps1)



AnimalisticAnimalistic

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

Absolutely Awesome

This game was very fun and I thoroughly enjoyed it and the concept of turning portal into a 2D platform great execution and very few glitches. So what if its hard isn't that sometimes the point. Great Job!



derangedmindderangedmind

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

very fun!

The game was very fun, but I find it's incredibly difficult. I will try and get further. Nice job!



crazymasoncrazymason

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

Nice guys.

Nice. Especially the ending level. That was awesome.Try to make some more stuff like this please?
-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------
--------------------------------
Anyway for the people who are stuck i can help you.
In consle type
noclip (makes you a ghost basically)
createturret (creates a turret obviously!)
createbox (you should be able to figure that out.)
nextlevel (wups my portal gun is on the next level! can you let me in please?)


People find this review helpful!

XarcesSoulXarcesSoul

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

amazing game

very fun to play but im stumped on lvl 33 thinking with portals i've tryed everything and i can't get around it good game tho can't wait for orange box on th 18th and play portal =3