Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


magaummagaum

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

wooo!

Wow! Nice work. Hope there's a new version coming in the next months.



awakenawaken

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

good

it was a good game but i couldnt get past level help please help?



VermilionTheSingahVermilionTheSingah

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

fun but i thought i was kinda annoying

i dont know why i thought it was annoying it just got on my nerves. but its still a 9 out of 10
GOOD WORK



JazzaJazza

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

very nice

a really nicely coded and peiced together game, thanx i gad a good time playing it. started getting more difficult around 15-20 ish

great job, 9 stars (the orthogonal backgrounds could have been neater or more detailed, and the graphics werent the best, but its the fun that counts right?)


People find this review helpful!

Stu42Stu42

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

Great game

Great game. It is much less disorienting than portal because of the firsdt person view. I got to level 40 and gave up but the rest of the game was great, if a little frustrating at times.

The only problem is that objects have a tendency to fall through floors or revert to their starting locations, particularly on later levels.