Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Magic-Man-40Magic-Man-40

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

fUN BUT HARD

I got stuck on level 5... :( I love this game though but pretty tough!



GreivorGreivor

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Nice job

You guys indeed create stuff!

amazingly fun stuff!

that has to be one of the best flash games i've ever played 5/5 and 10/10

nice job



halofan333halofan333

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

FUn but hard

really fun but hard i got stuck on lvl 6 >.<



hyperkid54hyperkid54

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

lol

i luv this game
it piss me off



AzuuAzuu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Better than the real one.

I got the real portal yesterday and, to my surprise, this game is better! More levels and top notch phisics and effects, you have surpassed the game you were trying to emulate. The levels and the game took me longer then the real one, i look forward to you guys making a new flash that implements these elements in a new way !