Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DookiemaisterDookiemaister

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

one of my favorite games.

the only problem is (i think) on level 38 where you can skip most of the work and finish it up with ease.


People find this review helpful!

CForizzleCForizzle

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

Awesome

Best flash game evur. I'm hoping to get a 360 this christmas since there 270$ for a core(i'll buy hard drive later) and also get the orange box. Ok back on topic Get that level editor out soon. And some kind of multiplayer would be cool. Although i don't know how multiplayer would work in that. Well if its possible get online multiplayer like co-op and levels where you need 2 ppl.



punkr0cker10punkr0cker10

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

Great game!

Awsome game make a seguel with more turrets

its fun to screw with them



darksim2darksim2

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

Nice work.

WOOO!!! I beat it! Very nice game. Kept me entertained for quite a while. There were parts that were quite annoying and took a while to get past. But what's a game without a little challenge? This game is one of my favorites. Keep up the good work.



SilentSerenitySilentSerenity

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

good

very good, tho not as good as the real portal, tho it is definetly hard to match a succsessful game company with flash, and i sure as hell couldn't do nearly as well as you did, but sadly my 360 is broken at the moment, so i have to play it at my friends house, but still good job translating it to flash, im probalbly not gonna play this again but its not cause its bad but cause its, hard to compare, and it makes me miss the real thing,