Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ShongiShongi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

yay!!!!!

that was maybe the most interesting game i've plated it was fun,took a while to find some levels out......then got stuck on lvl 15.......



tyuiop95tyuiop95

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

I got stuck on lvk 5 also lol

VERY fun ^^ nice work bud



nintenalexnintenalex

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

great game

i didnt read how many levels there where so i got to 37 and closed it becuse it was rly hard and then i found put i had only 3 levels to go !!! anywho great game rly like the actual game



MrlectorMrlector

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Fantastic

And yes, a level editor version would be AWESOME! Either that or just a sequal with more levels. Or both. Just make more!!!



DarkWizard1992DarkWizard1992

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Great!

It was a fun ride thru the 40 levels, and i felt like i truly earned my cake!
Great port of Portal (-D'_')-D
FYI: The main character of Portal... IS A WOMAN WITH ELI VANCE'S LEGS *shock!*


Dragy2005 responds:

*spoilers*
lol, we know, but this is not the same subject. It seems like it's not even GlaDOS, since YOU ARE getting a cake here. Or it is, with a nicer personality. You'll never know! :O~