Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Drink-squashDrink-squash

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

w00t!

wow this is a great flash version of Portal. I am stuck with the level which may cause frustration. Little help?
And yea, there's glitches, glitches, everywhere. When i go into the exit door at level 31, the screen turns red. What happened?



jcj642000jcj642000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

very good, but a tad glitchy.

I managed to beat all the levels, and the cake at the end was rather funny.

one thing I must mention are the glitches. sometimes, if you have enough velocity, or if you get stuck by something, you'll pass through walls (and sometimes right into the line of a gun XD)

I'd love to see the level editor, since there are certain things I wanted to see happen.



Ryno91461Ryno91461

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

All My 10 & 5 Are Belong To This

AWESOMENESS....lvl 34 is anoying though



male20Coloradomale20Colorado

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

Fun

Quite puzzling. winning a piece of cake, that was kinda funny. lvl 37 was definitely the hardest of them all, the last ones after that werent too bad. I liked the style for sure. not sure what there would be to improve. maybe better instructions. like one screen with all of them rather than a tutorial. Good game.



JolithJolith

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Awsome

Beat this and it inspired me to buy and download Portal from steam. Beat that too, but MAN were both games an adventure!

Flash portal is an absolutely amazing game, smooth gameplay, puzzling puzzles. (lol) Felt the need to write a review. Cuz hey, cool :D