Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


w-manw-man

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2007

THANK YOU!!

since i cant afford an X360,PS3, or a windows vista computer and my dad wont give me his windows XP computer because he wants me to own this crappy Windows 2000 computer. (Which i have to use to write all of my Newgrounds reviews) i cannot purchase The Orange Box. so i said to myself,"Probably sucks anyway." so i turned my attention away from the Orange Box for a while. 5 days later, i see the Television commercial for the orange box,i saw a glimpse of the miracle that was Portal. and then i started coveting it like crazy. but that did not change the fact that i don't have any of the compatible systems that will play it. i realised that soon enough, and i was heartbroken. a few weeks later, i went to Newgrounds (Present time) and saw the flash adaptation of the portal game that made me want the orange box in the first place. i was very happy. even though it has a couple of glitches, and wasn't first person, it was very good! so thank you for making the flash adaptation so i can play a very coveted game. (1 star down from the glitches)



DaJohnnyDaJohnny

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2007

Amaza-Pazing!

Very Creative, very fun, totally innovative
A great puzzle lovers game
10 stars
Rated 5



ksunksun

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 16, 2007

A few bugs

Gets frustrating at times, sometimes the controls are responsive, the portals won't go where they're supposed to. I was on level 38 or 39 and I threw some boxes into a portal and they all went back to the begining and since I couldn't go back, I had to restart. Sometimes the portals don't work but I had fun. Keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!

StickZero123StickZero123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2007

LEVEL 37 BOOYA!!!!

This game is AWESOME But not perfect but 9 stars



Adamant17Adamant17

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2007

Cool!

This was great! keep it up!