Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


AndOutComeTheWolves1AndOutComeTheWolves1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

AMAZING

wow this game is great. i loved it and it was a blast to play. i wish there were more levels because most of them seemed like tutorials. a sequal would be great! the game is easy to get used to but i kept forgetting wether e and q were yellow or blue portals and that messed me up alot especially on the level where you have to be quick and go to the switched to open the 23847 doors.

great game though and keep at the great work :). 11/10 for this


People find this review helpful!

BandaidehoodloomBandaidehoodloom

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

make a flash version of all the orange box games

i love the slick simplicity of playing a great flash game, thank you, you made my month of gaming...complete. I request that the level editor version be put forth.



conjohn9conjohn9

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

Kool

Awesome game, just want to point out a glitch, if you tap A or D to move their respective directions, sometimes you will take off and that can be a pain if you need precision.



ShannonFlash69ShannonFlash69

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

That was fun

I enjoyed the puzzles you put in, also the controls. I couldn't get past a certain level, and it will remain unnamed. Lol. Nice work. 5/5



magaummagaum

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

wooo!

Wow! Nice work. Hope there's a new version coming in the next months.