Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Pogo03Pogo03

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

!!!

this is simply fantastic. i love it! as good as a flash version of this game could get.



TowellTowell

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Solid ideas, good gameplay, room for improvement.

Just a few tiny niggles: Add a lazer beem to the portal gun so we can see where we're aiming, make it so that if a portal is created too close to a wall it appears as close to the wall as it can instead of failing and show the level before it starts so you can see that a big crusher is about to kill you and think about what you're going to do before it starts to move.
I would also consider changing the controls so clicking is the only way to fire a portal and E or Q toggles which colour you fire.
Other than that its really quite good, if very hard in places.



jakdacrowejakdacrowe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Nice.

Absolutely fun. Even though it's quite hard.
Nice idea of a game!



alex905alex905

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Bit bugy

just finished it and i really liked it. the idea was solid and the levles where ery well setout. but the bugs were killing me, i would jump though a portal and i would drop off the screen and die. i would move blobk thougha protal in one of the maze levels and it would go back to the beggining. im gonna give you a 9 beacuse this is on the edge of becomeing one of my favouiote games.



Square-DogSquare-Dog

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

awesome game.. verry nice made

awesome game! look like steam in the beggining.. and it is some half life2 sound effects in this game to..awesome game man! :D a litle bit hard after a while.. wish i could make stuffs like this hehe