Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


gazaa07gazaa07

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

CAke, anybody?

Not That it matters, bou where is the cake? On The Actual Portal Game, The Voice Always Mentions Cake. Why isn't it here? apart from that, its great.



thescarymanthescaryman

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

great

its a great game with very accurate movements and great graphics, and apparently no glitches. This game rocks. i would give it a chuck norris out of ten cause nothing can beat chuck norris



XenvasXenvas

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Annoying bugs.

In every level there's a bug which sends you trough walls if you fall on the edge of a wall trough a portal... And I really hated the facts that my cursor froze in game every few seconds, and at some points the turrets & yellow ball-thingies kill you anyway, like you go under the ball and it warps back & kills you, although it hasn't bounced off a wall yet, and the turrets, after the warning shots, even if facing down, they keep shooting, that's all the annoying bugs I could find... Otherwise it's a really good game.



ElfeElfe

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Wow.

Recently purchased the "Orange Box" collection with Portal inside. I played portal, loved it, beat it, and am now working on mapping for it.

This flash game is outstanding. It clearly shows (Except for Source Graphics) EXACTLY what portal is like. Plus its challenging. GREAT Game! easy to use, easy to play, and puzzling levels. Perfect Game. A++++++++++++++++ wish there was a higher rating then 10.



thunderball10thunderball10

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

very nice!!!

very good game. I camt wait to play it on "The Orange Box"!