Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


YoshidoYoshido

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Oh God

Took me so long to figure every level out, and for the record, I did trial and error a lot (10 or so times per level after 30). Anyways, loved it, now can't wait for the actual portal to come out with 3D.



TherulerofthemTherulerofthem

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

CaKe

Just beat it!

THE CAKE DOES NOT EXIST!



SeduxSedux

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Bravo

You heard it. This is fantastic.



DemonX123DemonX123

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Great and all but...

I thought the game was excellent but there are some bugs. Please update this for more options, a level editor sounds great.
Btw, if you have the money i suggest buying the real portal, it's better, but for a flash this still gets a 10/10



goldarrow98goldarrow98

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

a problem

i found a problem with the energy ball. i..a...kinda got it stuck in the portal/wall (i'm not sure witch. and yes this is this is the truth.

but i comment on this because the ball didn't re-spawn