Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


donkey1233donkey1233

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Awesome

I can't get past lvl 27! I can't kick the right box down! Every time I try and jump over it it gets pushed to the wall and I have to restart.

Could you add some way to know boxes away from walls?



hlbetahlbeta

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

The cake is not a lie

I loved this game. I had some glitches on the later levels with boxes resetting to their original locations (mainly portals on the top of the screen), but I found other routes through the levels and I was fine. While many turrets can be rushed there is normally a way to knock it over remotely or get behind it. Great gaame overall.



Havoc-EliteHavoc-Elite

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Wow

This is a very nice flash to play. I didn't even know you could do stuff like this with Flash :P. Very nice job!



BigchillBigchill

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Bam!

I just beat the real game yesterday and i must say this game does a very good job emulating the fealing and the fun of the portals GOOD JOB!



Polles-morPolles-mor

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Great game, but

The game is harder than the real Portal game but it's still pretty easy.
Through the game I found that agility is far more important than intelligence, most turrets can be taken care of just by running and jumping.

But the only real minus was the frustration when a box suddenly was on the other site of a wall or spawning at the entrance for some weird glitchy reason. In level 39 I had to run through the door 5 times before it sent me on to the next level instead it just sent me back to the beginning.