Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


SweenDogDudeSweenDogDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Lvl 6 completed!

I just wanted to make sure I coud get through level six. It's actually simple if you have any idea what momentum is. I'm sure they'll figure it out.
Anyways, about the game. Very awesome, very similar, but I don't have to buy any Orange Box to play it! Woo7!



ExF0rceExF0rce

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

sweet

kinda exploited lvl 38. rather than do the whole room I shot through the floor next to the bottom left trigger somehow. IDK but yeah so I just grabbed the third box and was done :D may want to extend the darkness on the floor.


People find this review helpful!

Negative0Negative0

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

As great as the Orange Box Version

Title. ^

Just as mind bending as the real game. I'm surprised you programmed physics mechanics into the game. I can tell this took a lot of work. Great job!

BTW, the Cake was not a lie.


People find this review helpful!

HaitahHaitah

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Holy fo shizzle!

AWSOME! Some of those levels were pretty hard, but infinite lives made this game blinking cool! Kudos!



donkeyminiondonkeyminion

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Very fun!

This is possibly the best puzzle game I've ever played!
I made it to level 25 or something.
Man those energy balls are tricky! But this was a great game and I loved it.
I will look forward to a level editor if there is one. I think you should go ahead and try with the level editor, I sure would like to see one!


People find this review helpful!