Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


bobman112bobman112

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

awesome

this game was so cool i loved the fact that it was so much like the real game like the real game



abacotabacot

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

One of the best games on NG!

This is one of the most intensive, sophisticated and fun game i have ever played!!!
It chalenges you like no other (flash) game would and also has 40 levels which allows for up to 2 hours of play if your rubbish (like me). I did complete it though!

Loving the cake!!!

Keep up the very exellent work!!!

A level editor would be a brilliant idea by the way, maybe for the level editor you could add bonuses!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

SweenDogDudeSweenDogDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Lvl 6 completed!

I just wanted to make sure I coud get through level six. It's actually simple if you have any idea what momentum is. I'm sure they'll figure it out.
Anyways, about the game. Very awesome, very similar, but I don't have to buy any Orange Box to play it! Woo7!



ExF0rceExF0rce

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

sweet

kinda exploited lvl 38. rather than do the whole room I shot through the floor next to the bottom left trigger somehow. IDK but yeah so I just grabbed the third box and was done :D may want to extend the darkness on the floor.


People find this review helpful!

Negative0Negative0

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

As great as the Orange Box Version

Title. ^

Just as mind bending as the real game. I'm surprised you programmed physics mechanics into the game. I can tell this took a lot of work. Great job!

BTW, the Cake was not a lie.


People find this review helpful!