Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


kevinhu126kevinhu126

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

wow.

simply amazing and addicting



millird2258millird2258

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

THAT WAS THE MOST AWSOME GAME I EVER PLAYED!!!!!!!

dude make more this was plain AWSOME



xxmonkeygamerxxxxmonkeygamerxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Sweet

Great flash loved the puzzeles do more!!!!



accidentprone8accidentprone8

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Yeah, how do you restart a level without dying?

On several of your levels it is possible to fail by accidentely bumping the cube into areas where portals cannot be made, and there is no way to die. I could not complete the game because of this, and believe me, it took an hour to get to where I was, cause I was messing around (great game btw!) Needless to say, I was miffed. Any mission select codes? Ways to restart levels?


People find this review helpful!

OrochiKenOrochiKen

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Wow

PORTAL 2 please!!1

seriously this game hella fun also it wouldn't kill to have a save feature.