Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


gameman581gameman581

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

WOW!

This game was amazing, I loved it, please make another!!!



Start3rKitStart3rKit

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

EXCELLENT

I loved this game and even after i beat it i played it again to see if i could do it faster. Some levels were frustrating but the most it ever took me to beat a level was about 15 minutes. The physics were great and the graphics were excellent. 10/10 5/5!! Awesome job keep up the great work. PS.To all you who cant get past level 5 or any level just use your head and you'll get it.



bigAlemosbigAlemos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

pretty fun

fun game, kinda complicated in the later levels, but very entertaining



darkwolf-thattoodarkwolf-thattoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

LOL

What people do for cake these days...
Great game! even if it is glitchy



shadowthe1337shadowthe1337

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Great!!!

this is the greatest 2d game i've played.seriously