Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


roxas008roxas008

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Portal madness!!!

Portal is a cool game and love the flash version and i haven't played the actual Portal but this is a good alternative. I might buy the Orange box ($50 PC version)...
I love this game and it gets you thinking.. it's easy during the first few levels but as soon as i got to level 13 , the difficulty ramped up...when i play it later i would think logically as how to pass this..on a few tries this game is pretty cool and very different from other games..It's using your brain so that you will pass this game...Everyone that plays/reviews this game should ''enter their mind''..As in how much thinking they used to play this game and should be honest in their reviews and don't post crap... Anyway.. good game and people should make beautiful and artistic games in their innovative way and creativity....After playing of course...I'm considering to get Portal!!!!



Xatu125Xatu125

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Awsome ^^

It's that mini-game thing from half-live 2 episode 2 isn't it?
Who cares great game!



tobal11385tobal11385

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Great!

Was a great game, right amount of diffuclty, and satifing to beat.



JckDnlJckDnl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Great game

I really enjoyed playing through this game. It was difficult and frustrating at times but always fun. Graphics were good and the portal phyiscs worked very well. I did run into a few glitches with the portals opening "facing" the wrong direction on a wall. I can't wait to play the real portal!



hopefullalicehopefullalice

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

eat yo cake and have it too

AWSOME GAME!!!! the farthest i made was 32, then i got a little bored, but awsome game dude