Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


xxsw1tchxxxxsw1tchxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

awesome flash game

This is awesome. Can't wait til I play the real one.



LoccloLocclo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Frustratingly Fun

Great game! I love the physics, but I do notice a few irritating glitches that start to make it frustrating (Even without the natural difficulty). For one, if you toss a block through a Portal and it hits an angle, the block will suddenly flicker through the wall and become impossible to reach. This happened to me on level 28.

Another one that I found in the same level is that if you try to put a portal on a wall, sometimes it will be placed on the outside of the wall instead, so if something goes through it (An energy ball, for me), then it will be stuck outside the map.

Otherwise, great game! Saves me from needing to buy TOB, since my computer can't possibly handle any of the three games.



smoshsmosh

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Awesome

This was awesome. I just beat it.


People find this review helpful!

lolman2lolman2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Good game

Its an awesome game dude your awesome.
I just can get past level 37 D:
Keep up the good work.



f0df0d

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

damn good game

first good one on NG in awhile

i was getting sick of all the newgrounds themed interactive shit winning the monthly 250 bucks