Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ISXSISXS

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

Sweet

Why do I see some people complaining that there is no save and/or suicide function? Don't you see the "Level Select" button in the beginning of the game? As long as you have cookies enabled, it will save the level you were up to. If you need to suicide, just refresh the game and pick the level again.

I'm not finished playing the game yet, up to level 28. It's really great but there's these things that annoy me. For example, you have to jump over one of the red lasers in this level and I did it the first time but I can't do it anymore and I have to start the level over each time.



hephestashephestas

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

it was really good

it was awesome very tricky at times good game



grigglefigglegrigglefiggle

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

Nice

That is all I have to say.Nice



PoponfuPoponfu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

so good !

I thought this was something else when I clicked it but oh what a surprise ! I liked it so much i'm going to get The Orange Box tomorrow just to play the real thing .. well and TF2 -_-

runs so smooth and flawless for me up till 15



SilverHaloMastaSilverHaloMasta

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

Awesome game

Definately a challenge. I couldn't beat one of the levels, but it was still perfect. I love games like tetris; that keep your brain moving.