Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


iza9iza9

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

good game

nice work



XaviouszXaviousz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

Nice!

Hey Ido Tal and Hen Mazolski,

Nice job man! I got the game myself on the X360 and you made it really nice, the game has a very nice new start in new gaming experience nice job. You got my 5 and a nice fat 10. I'd like to see some more of your games! Good luck!

Greetings

Xaviousz



not2normalnot2normal

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

awesome game

awesome flash of portal you guys rule!



PYTH0NPYTH0N

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

cant get past lvl 6

its a good game but it is a little hard on lvl 6i cant get on the upper platform by the door maby make that lvl a little bit easyer ( more space allowing portal access )

i wont give it a 0 just yet



Wh4ssupWh4ssup

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

Great :D

But just to know, level 38 is really buggy. Everytime when I come close to ending it, some cubes just get out of a map by a portal so I can't use them (or better say, they disappear...)


People find this review helpful!