Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


unknownrockerunknownrocker

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

NICE!

it was simple but very tricky, overall it wass a great puzzle/adventure game! you deserve my 10



shulmeshulme

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

what are the chets?

its nice bet needs chets



SoralceSoralce

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

awesomenicity

i finall y beat lv40 and as proof i ate the crappy cake at the end!!! this game goes on my favs for thinkingnesscity...



1000000000000000000010000000000000000000

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

good good

very nice games i did not get to the end (and eat the cake) but from what i saw was very good



ozmodayisozmodayis

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

So i did all that for a cake?

Haha nice
i beat all 40 levels some were easy others chalanging but it was fun all together
im surprised so many people cant get past lvl 5-10
all together i enjoyed this game alot as much as it frustrated me sometimes hehe
though i did notice that sometimes when you put the portals next to the walls,on top and the bottom and start infinite falling when you press toward a certain direction you fall through the walls and to the next lvl
other than that i didnt see any bugs other than sometimes you fall through the blue laser


People find this review helpful!