Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


JerrytwaltersJerrytwalters

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Very addictive.

This game is great, I've never played the original though...but im probably going to have to now.



Unkle-KrakerzUnkle-Krakerz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

Awesome!!

I gotta say before I playd this I thought you were refering the Newgronds portal, not the game: Portal, LOL. But yeah this was a pretty sweet idea, Portal kicked ass and i'm glad there's a FLash game version of it. Well about your game, yeah nioce snazzy graphics with the portals and such and nice character design. I liked how all that inovatiity (if that is a word fraction of "invovative") that made portal went into this, it's possibly the best use of a Flash side-scrolling shooter engine i've ever seen. My complaints however are some levels are just too short and the on screen character was a little too small so I had somewhat some trouble when I was playing this for about thirty minutes and my eyes lost track of the character. But still it's a good step for inovation and I liked the pretty menus and the emblem for it was nice too.

~Krakerz--



VictorDavionVictorDavion

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

addicting

one question tho...why cant you push the block onto the buttons? im currently stuck on lvl 30 because of that...



ViriViri

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

Great game!

Ive been playing for 4 hours now, im on level 34 im about to get the real portal soon Great job!



AmazinglypukeableAmazinglypukeable

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

>.<!

I sad there forever watching my friend play this, now I can't un-glue myself from this game. I love it XD