Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


someone-elsesomeone-else

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

AMAZING

Great work on the physics, lots of challenging levels.


People find this review helpful!

GonorrheaGonorrhea

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

As good as the actual portal game.

Pure awesome. The pyshics for the game actually work, the sound effects from the original game were there, and the music in the back had a real nice beat to it. 5/5, and this damn deserves to be the #1 game on NG.



maximumcoolgmaximumcoolg

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Very Fun!

Very Original game that you can't stop playing. Good Job! Think you should have named it somthing else though.


People find this review helpful!

JerrytwaltersJerrytwalters

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Very addictive.

This game is great, I've never played the original though...but im probably going to have to now.



Unkle-KrakerzUnkle-Krakerz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

Awesome!!

I gotta say before I playd this I thought you were refering the Newgronds portal, not the game: Portal, LOL. But yeah this was a pretty sweet idea, Portal kicked ass and i'm glad there's a FLash game version of it. Well about your game, yeah nioce snazzy graphics with the portals and such and nice character design. I liked how all that inovatiity (if that is a word fraction of "invovative") that made portal went into this, it's possibly the best use of a Flash side-scrolling shooter engine i've ever seen. My complaints however are some levels are just too short and the on screen character was a little too small so I had somewhat some trouble when I was playing this for about thirty minutes and my eyes lost track of the character. But still it's a good step for inovation and I liked the pretty menus and the emblem for it was nice too.

~Krakerz--