Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


GowGod3GowGod3

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

YES!

Well I beat it, using cheats, good thing I play valve games. And I have heard of people finding bugs in the 21 lvl for some reason.

It's so great you should make a level editor!



BrazilianNinjaBrazilianNinja

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Brain-Teasing.

Irrelevantly brain-teasing. It takes insane logic and reflexes to solve most chambers. The infinite loop strategy is extremely useful when you're in a jam. High five!


People find this review helpful!

FinnefaenFinnefaen

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Awsome!

This game is awsome, I got through it, but it took long time.

Thank you for this game!



ArchawnArchawn

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

It was freaking awesome!

nice job. I love the animation, the portals, the entire game, but around level 30 or so it got kinda buggy. The balls kept freezing, or they bounced off two areas like 2 inches from each other.



MethreonMethreon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

This Frustrates Me...

Excellent. Everything is...Excellent.

I'm still only up to level 15, but I have yet to been able to pick out a single flaw. Everything works, I have seen no bugs, the concept is sound, the gameplay is fun in itself...What more can I say?

Someone help with level 15 it does not make any sense to me whatsoever...>.<

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!