Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


EpocuEpocu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

OMFG!

One of the best flash EVER (second only to madness)! I would LOVE to see a level editor in the future. keep up the good work:).



BoMbLuBoMbLu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

OMG...best flash game ever...

when i saw the actual Portal game by VALVe i wondered how they did that in a 3D game...but on FLASH...AMAZIIIINNNNNGGGGGGGGGG

quite tough...but i'm getitng used to it .... and yes, i'd love to see a lvl editor XD

keep up the brill. work!



nintendoronintendoro

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Unbelievable

You did a fantastic job with this. It's so fun and addictive, I find myself coming back to it again and again. I did find a bug, though: on level 29, I held the cube in front of me and blocked the energy ball with it, and eventually the ball seemed to get stuck behind the generator.



BrentNeedhamBrentNeedham

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Excellent

Very good game. I haven't played the original yet but I've seen vids and you seem to have gotten the game down to a Tee. Got to level 25 and I had to go, may come back and finish the rest off.

How many levels are there?



BambooTankBambooTank

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Great work

Wow this was really fun, you did awsome on it. Theres nothing to really complain about, when it gets hard just look on youtube. Oh and by the way, im LemonThe that posted first on the youtube videos!