Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BambooTankBambooTank

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Great work

Wow this was really fun, you did awsome on it. Theres nothing to really complain about, when it gets hard just look on youtube. Oh and by the way, im LemonThe that posted first on the youtube videos!



GowGod3GowGod3

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

YES!

Well I beat it, using cheats, good thing I play valve games. And I have heard of people finding bugs in the 21 lvl for some reason.

It's so great you should make a level editor!



BrazilianNinjaBrazilianNinja

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Brain-Teasing.

Irrelevantly brain-teasing. It takes insane logic and reflexes to solve most chambers. The infinite loop strategy is extremely useful when you're in a jam. High five!


People find this review helpful!

FinnefaenFinnefaen

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Awsome!

This game is awsome, I got through it, but it took long time.

Thank you for this game!



ArchawnArchawn

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

It was freaking awesome!

nice job. I love the animation, the portals, the entire game, but around level 30 or so it got kinda buggy. The balls kept freezing, or they bounced off two areas like 2 inches from each other.