Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TimeCrushTimeCrush

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

YES!

Nothing wrong here at all. I was addicted to the one on the 360 like a hobo guarding a ham sandwich. This gave me the same feel! PLEASE release the editor! It would be a great addition to see what kind of things people could throw at us that you havent already done. No bugs seen, solid as stone. If there are bugs in the editor they must not be big because you guys seem like you defiinetly know what your doing. I wish newgrounds built a 11th star because you deserve it.



shadow-king94shadow-king94

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

one of the best games on ng

awsome

good points:awsome idea,kool story,very fun

bad points:kinda hard

final grade:A+



cyborg2112cyborg2112

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

steam rules

i love steam i managed to go to the last level



vgkingvgking

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Wow..

I cant say this is perfect, but it comes bloody close. I'm currently stuck on level 37.
Overall probably the most addictive game I have played recently. The only let down being the slow frame rate on later levels



pollo-2019pollo-2019

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Amazing game

I love it, nice chalange ^_^

I will have to practice to get trough the game but i find it rellly nice.
Keep it up ^_^