Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


killerx09killerx09

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

found a secret

press the buttom above tab and type j gotolevel #

i find this secret useful



vortigon1vortigon1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

gooooooooooood

its realy good but i have to give you a penalty point because the psycics(or whatsoever) dont work as good. in the real portal wehn ya launch a portal under a cube and next to a turret it puches is over here it doesnt.
also the blue floors have a bug bcuz if ur in da air btween them u get fried 2 and that's why i cant beat lvl 37.



Gamexprt1Gamexprt1

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

ERG! Needs some fixin'!

Goddamn this game! It is pretty neat, but the damn character slides all over the place and the cubes get stuck behind buttons (sometimes making me have to refresh the page to start over)! If these things where fixed, then the game would be very good (and work on the compression rate).



MitchrockMitchrock

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

answer

the infinite loop is when you put one portal on top of you and one beneith you, so you keep going through both nonstop.



latin78latin78

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

???

What does the infinite loop mean?