Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ChaosUltimateChaosUltimate

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Nice

Its good game, however its pretty hard so I couldn't really finish it. It stacks up well to the real Portal. Now you are thinking with Portals.



LilPsychoDudeLilPsychoDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Great Game

I beat the game without cheating. Great game. There were a few glitches where the boxes would appear somewhere else in the level no where near any of the portals but other than that i love playing it. Very gratifying to beat.



BrotherfelixBrotherfelix

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

50 50 split.

I don't know weather I love it or hate it. I'm hooked thats all I know for sure. Definitely a quality game though. Only flaw I can find is in my lack of skills.



FantasyQuestFantasyQuest

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Great game!!!

Great game I'm on lvl.32!!!!!
But for the harder lvl.s why not make a guide??
Pros/cons
+Really addictive
+Great Graphics
-sometimes when youre trying to get the meteor things into portals it can bounce of the wall even if it's half in (while not a glitch it can be a bit annoying)
Comments:Me wants sequel!!



RawrnstuffRawrnstuff

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Very fun.

I loved the ending. Very fun game despite glitches with portals appearing in the wrong direction, fallling out of the map, cubes getting stuck in walls, and and sentries randomly teleporting into strange parts of the map when they go unstable. All of which just added to the challenges, which was great for me in the end.

Thank you for the cake.