Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


NintendoFlashNintendoFlash

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Holy Sh!T!

That was badass, I loved the real Portal game, and I was sad when I beat it, but now I'm happy to have more levels!



mysticflames25mysticflames25

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

rawr

there's a glitch on level 38 i grab the box using my portal maker and drop it in a portal the box respawns at it's original location.. very annoying please fix

great game otherwise



assfault88assfault88

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Amazing, but not perfect

This game is really incredible. I never would have thought this was possible in flash. As impressive as it if though, it's not perfect. It's really fun at first, but when the levels start requiring some skill the bugs really start to show. The main problem is that, unlike the real portal, you don't have a physics engine. Because of that, some parts get really frustrating (like level 37, where you have to drop a box through a portal and hope it lands right on the button, which I never managed to do). Still, it was lots of fun at first, and pretty good until 37, but then it wasn't fun anymore.



SmearedSmeared

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

sweet

i enjoyed playing this game i got stuck on sum parts though



Night-StalkerNight-Stalker

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

cant figure it out

what hte hell is the infinite portal? a little explanation would be nice