Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Snow-MexicanSnow-Mexican

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

cheats :)

IF U ever HAVE PLAYED ANY SOURCE GAME or valve and u u have been admin on a level. u would know theez
Here u go

NOCLIP=float threw stuff and dont die
GRAVITY 30-300= USHOULD KNOW DUMBASS

all the ones iv tried exept im not telling the other one that i found MUHAHAHAH

great game



xelitesniperxelitesniper

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Awesome Game :)

Lets get this to 4.50!



AcoristoAcoristo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

I gave in at level 28...

You have an excellent puzzle game, so who cares if it's already taken you didn't screw it up and you made it free.

Now all we gotta do is pay up for the nice graphics and the Direct X9 Effects, not the OMG My head hurts-kinda puzzles!

Gratz!

~Acoristo



flameofgod1flameofgod1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

amazing!!!

this game is proably one of the best games on newgrounds. it does have several glitches but it is so well done that i dont care



SoloGangBangSoloGangBang

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

great game

im addicted to it. some glitches and bugs can be found, but i can tell very much hard work went into this and i appreciate you making this for us!