Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


srd93srd93

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

complicated

its a good game but its very long no matter how smart U are. It's still epretty darn fun though.



MrJalpenoMrJalpeno

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

nice

Fun flash modeled after portal



BesuchanBesuchan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Very nice

This was a really creative 2D twist ont he game portal. Though I have to admit I haven't played the real version yet. This will keep me occupied until I get a Xbox 360 5/5



stc222stc222

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

The Best

I Love Portal. This was a good puzzel game.I liked the Ways you can use the portal gun. Also I like cake too.



7IsUnlucky7IsUnlucky

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Great!

+{Pros}+
Good gameplay and not too easy and not too hard.
-{Cons}-
Not the best graphics.
={Suggestions}=
Improve the graphics I guess.
>{Overall}<
A good game. I remember a while back I saw a video about Portal and it looked pretty decent.
5/5