Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BonesBeastBonesBeast

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

King of the Glitch, right here baby!

9/10 because it's a great game, great concept, just really glitchy. I even had to one-up the comp through glitch revenge because it got me through a glitch. But otherwise, I didn't pull my hair out. Great stuff.

Oh, and for whomever has complaints about stuck cubes, PICK THEM UP WITH "F". And to avoid glitchy mayhem, CARRY THEM THROUGH THE PORTAL WITH YOU. Only then shall you find happy victory.



SandsnakeSandsnake

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Not bad at all

Would have gotten 10, except there seems to be a bug in level 38 where everything on the top platform falls back down all the way to the bottom. Which makes the level impossible to finish. Great game overall though...



theJPKtheJPK

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Awesome

I beat the game i do admit it took some help from noclip on the consul on frustrating levels but it was worth seeing later levels. Overal it is a great game



TheCriminalDuderTheCriminalDuder

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Pretty cool.

Simple controls, fun gameplay, great replay value, and challageing levels. Definately mimics the 3D one well. Overall just a great game. However I think the graphics for the player could've been better. Maybe some shading effects or something.



Seal13Seal13

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

: )

i loved this game even after i beat it : ) u should definitely make more