Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


skunkbomberskunkbomber

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

awsome

really good theres some bugs to work out like i flew through a wall without a portal, and sometimes the guy gets stuck in the glow coming off the portal wich makes it really hard to beat lvl 36



tpanks1011tpanks1011

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

fun but hard

Very fun game, except I can't seem to get past 31. 8/10 because it is too hard.



Warlord-of-NGWarlord-of-NG

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

AWESOME!!!!

Man, best game on NG!!! 5/5 10/10



tofwaptofwap

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

better than (insert favorite subject)

it great gameplay, graphics perfect for this type of game

plz make anouther!

and that cake was delicious!



Snow-MexicanSnow-Mexican

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

cheats :)

IF U ever HAVE PLAYED ANY SOURCE GAME or valve and u u have been admin on a level. u would know theez
Here u go

NOCLIP=float threw stuff and dont die
GRAVITY 30-300= USHOULD KNOW DUMBASS

all the ones iv tried exept im not telling the other one that i found MUHAHAHAH

great game