Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TehDiseasedTehDiseased

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

I quite liked it overall.

The graphics and the concept were brilliant, but I found most of the levels ended up awkward and badly designed. Ifn you could work with level design a little more it would be great, but until then, it's sort of mediocre..



petemanpeterpetemanpeter

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

Best game on Newground.

This game is amazing! I loved how level afterlevel you kept on adding more an more new items that would complicate the puzzle. My favorite was the turret. I also loved how there is no one way to complete each level.

I did find one glitch that was pritty bad. On level 29, I got to the exit, but instead of taking me to the next lvl, I got teleported back to the beginning of the level. I replayed the level, and the same thing happened, so I ended up going through the exit like 3 or 4 times before it let me advance.



Spartan-milanSpartan-milan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

yay

brilliant



gamerman1294gamerman1294

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

Give this a 10/10

I'll give this a 10 because i like how you have so many levels to play, its not like you play for 2 minutes and then ur done. It keeps you interested but, of course, if you beat it you'll get bored of it. But out of all level 37 was the hardest which made it fun!



atatguyatatguy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

lvl 6

how do you get past level 6?