Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


winters202winters202

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

sick!

this game is awesome, u should make another with different levels!



tuckervbtuckervb

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

"now your thinking with portals"

This was a great game. The 2d restricted me alot more than i thought it would and made some of the puzzles as hard as the full game. Congratz.



GadjetGadjet

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

Great!

I spent over an hour playing this game during classes. That tells me that it was longer than the actual portal game! LoL, otherwise I thought the game was a lot of fun and it did cause me to think out a level before I approached, well at least a few times. Good job and I think maybe you should expand the "portal" idea and create more...



GiceGice

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

Great game

Lol! I love cake!XD.. Some glitches but the rest was very nice! Ty



punkrocker2801punkrocker2801

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

simply amazing

this has got to be one of the few games that actually makes me think xD it focuses on thinking before you act and is at the same time fun,i've got to admit this might be one of the best games I've actually played XD