Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Dan2025Dan2025

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

Awesome

It's amazing, but you REALLY need a level editor!! With that this game would be fun forever!!



LeeuwkeLeeuwke

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

Hard. My brain thinks better than portals. XD

Damn, it's too hard for me. Fun game though.



winters202winters202

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

sick!

this game is awesome, u should make another with different levels!



tuckervbtuckervb

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

"now your thinking with portals"

This was a great game. The 2d restricted me alot more than i thought it would and made some of the puzzles as hard as the full game. Congratz.



GadjetGadjet

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

Great!

I spent over an hour playing this game during classes. That tells me that it was longer than the actual portal game! LoL, otherwise I thought the game was a lot of fun and it did cause me to think out a level before I approached, well at least a few times. Good job and I think maybe you should expand the "portal" idea and create more...