Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Dantealucard823Dantealucard823

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

level 9 argh

i cant beat level 9 everything to that point was awsome but for the life of me can not beat level 9



niglitdoobieniglitdoobie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

great flast version

really one of the most fun games ive played on newgrounds yet. took me awhile to beat it though



Worship-ChaosWorship-Chaos

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

LOL!

When I finally finished this game I was like so proud of myself lol. It took me a couple times and I kept someing back to this game and when I got my reward I was like "F*%kin A!"



morgandude93morgandude93

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

Great idea, great execution

The entire idea of creating a 2-D Portal is cool but I've played the real Portal and the flash has nothing on it. The flash version lacks variety and I struggled on a lot of levels because of the glitching such as you or the energy balls getting stuck in walls among other things. Overall though, this game is nicely executed and the puzzles are hard. I was stuck on 36 and 37 for a while. The ending was unrewarding. I thought there was gonna be a boss battle or somthing. I was hesitant to take the cake. lol i thought it was poison or somthing. Anyways its a great game and maybe there will be a Flash Portal 2 in the near future?



tazwantazwan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

f**k yea

really sweet game. TGTTGT1 stop being a b**** and try harder before giving up