Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


MonkeyPulpMonkeyPulp

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Good job

THE CAKE IS A LIE!!!



thelolpenguinthelolpenguin

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

real fun

i beat the game i was rely hard real fun though



PsaexPsaex

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Awesome Game

This is a great adaptation to the original portal. It was great, keep it up. : )



QuJeeQuJee

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

well

this game is very hard.
but the reward in the ending is awesome, i would risk my life too, just to get this reward...
and ps: this game is possible without any walkthrough, just try to think enough ;P



Item-MasterItem-Master

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

wait, what happened?

this gsme is amazingly awesome. its score was higher than 4.60, but now its under 4.50. are ppl voting 0's out of spite or something. Anyway, this game is awesome, but i cant beat lvl 37