Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


viganvigan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

i won

i won i won all 40 stages and it only taked me 2 weeks!! and i didnt even cheat! really i didnt the best game ever



EderEder

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Wow!!!

This game is just awesome, the only thing I would complain is that the cursor doesn't refresh when you're running.

This is one of the few flash games I like to play and replay to the end.
keep up the good work.



BlupanBlupan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Wow

Utterly epic. portal sounds, aspects, colors, physics, rules. even the momentum puzzle is there. consider me blown away.



TrethTreth

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

I win!!!

It is delicious cake...you must eat it!
lol this game is awsome.
cant wait to play the real thing



Dj-I3ladeDj-I3lade

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

awsome

Dude this game ROCKS! the only downside is that it gets unbelivebly frustrating and theres no level editor. Please include somesort of level editor, theres no telling how many cool levels people could come up with using this game!