Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


milesvash013milesvash013

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Extremely Addicting!!

It's been a while since I've enjoyed a good puzzle game, so playing this was a great way to stimulate my stale mind. I haven't even played Valve's game, and yet I'm addicted to a flash version of it! It was extremely well done. The graphics, the physics, the challenge (I spent 2 days on it and I'm not even half way done). The overall game is, what I think, revolutionary to flash games. Awesome job, dude.


People find this review helpful!

HaunterVHaunterV

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Fantastic

Great 2d representation of Valves great puzzler



RetroJack69RetroJack69

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

so-so

It was ok but i found it got a bit repetitive but good consept



ShirkDeioShirkDeio

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Good Job

Loved the game, just beat it. I didn't like the glitches, but there were only two or three (like, sometimes the portal appeared on the outside of the wall, or if you reset the portals at just the right moment, you or whatever's going through the portals appears on the other side of the wall.)

But, the good outweighed the bad. Excellent game, almost flawless execution, very good.



TrayDubzTrayDubz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

YEAH!!!

I LOVE THIS GAME:):):):) just beat it, 10/10 5/5

ps. thanks for the cake "its delicious you must eat it" lol