Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


seenSMseenSM

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

wow

this is amazing i rly want to get o-box and from what ive seen this rly captures the feeling i got didnt beat it though



BreanBrean

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Cool

This game is awsome and very cool. I like it though in some areas it is very hard. Keep up the good work.



tribal-tigertribal-tiger

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

mouse and move?

the fact that you can't move your mouse and your guy at the same time kinda pisses me off. i can't move my mouse if i'm holding any button down, which is frustrating. otherwise it's awesome.



GIR666GIR666

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

what happens when you get the cake?

this was amazing!!!! it took me 4 hours to beat it but i just portaled across at the end, and I don't want to play it all over again. So what happens when you get the cake?!?!?!?!



f11f11f11f11f11f11f11f11

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

This is awsome!

This is an awsome game! im stuck on # 9 tho....