Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Red-LinkN64Red-LinkN64

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Great!

Absolutely amazing! It's so fun, especially because I haven't yet gotten the Orange Box. My only problem is the sensitivity to control. I press really lightly and quickly, and my guy charges off of a ledge. If that could be fixed, it would be a perfect 10. But it really pisses me off. I almost gave this a few points lower because of taht, but I decided to be nice about it. But please, if you ever update this game, plaese fix that.



Bartimaeus92Bartimaeus92

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

i love everything about this game!!! its perfect! its fun, its challenging, the physics are great! you amaze me



The-stick-dudeThe-stick-dude

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Awesome!

You did a really good job recreating portal. You could even see yourself in the other portal. Everything seems to be in place, and the concept of the game was perfect. Puzzling too, I had to think hard on those last levels.

I didn't notice very many glitches around, nice job keeping everything debugged.

Oh, and Fun fun!



corycorbettcorycorbett

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

ALL RIGHT

This game is good but not exalent i've seen beter but it's still good but fustrating!!!and then there's the um....whats the word?.....oh ya FUN!!! IT'S FUN, THE GAME IS FUN!!!



NavNav

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Great game...

This game was awesome! It was really fun to play, and you got the concept of the game just right! Most of the coding was perfect, although I noticed a few minor glitches, nothing serious! Awesome stuff guys! A level editor would be cool too.

@ The reviewer below me... SHUT THE FUCK UP! This is a great game, you don't understand how much work these guys must have put into it, giving it a one because of a few minor glitches! Shame on you! >:(


People find this review helpful!