Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


LsDUDIELsDUDIE

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

wonderful

amazing game, just like the real portal, with all the ways you have to press your mind in order to figure out how to move on. the graphics are excellent and the music adds the right atmosphere to the game. great job and keep up the good work.



seenSMseenSM

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

wow

this is amazing i rly want to get o-box and from what ive seen this rly captures the feeling i got didnt beat it though



BreanBrean

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Cool

This game is awsome and very cool. I like it though in some areas it is very hard. Keep up the good work.



tribal-tigertribal-tiger

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

mouse and move?

the fact that you can't move your mouse and your guy at the same time kinda pisses me off. i can't move my mouse if i'm holding any button down, which is frustrating. otherwise it's awesome.



GIR666GIR666

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

what happens when you get the cake?

this was amazing!!!! it took me 4 hours to beat it but i just portaled across at the end, and I don't want to play it all over again. So what happens when you get the cake?!?!?!?!