Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


GrayscarGrayscar

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

you left ONE thing out i think...

THE CAKE IS A LIE!!! XD



axl870axl870

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

...

awesome game. i cant make it pased lvl 15, but its just fun to fly through the portals over and over again.10/10



Mr-personmanMr-personman

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Amazing game!

This is a great game, and now I want to see the real one! It wasn't only fun, but it was challenging too! I got to either lvl 29 or 30, and I'll try to do the rest tomorrow. Very deserving of it's high score ranking, in my opinoin at least. A definite five from me! Can't wait to see more like this!



Red-LinkN64Red-LinkN64

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Great!

Absolutely amazing! It's so fun, especially because I haven't yet gotten the Orange Box. My only problem is the sensitivity to control. I press really lightly and quickly, and my guy charges off of a ledge. If that could be fixed, it would be a perfect 10. But it really pisses me off. I almost gave this a few points lower because of taht, but I decided to be nice about it. But please, if you ever update this game, plaese fix that.



Bartimaeus92Bartimaeus92

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

i love everything about this game!!! its perfect! its fun, its challenging, the physics are great! you amaze me