Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


talonCTtalonCT

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

innovative and original

it took me some time to get accustomed to the concept but soon after it came easy. the graphics kept me from giving the 10 but very good work none the less. one of the more original concepts out of the submissions.



kazatronaskazatronas

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

!!!!

very good . i went up to level 32 and got stuck . but still 10/10



LazyStudentLazyStudent

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

One of the best!

It took me hours and hours but eventually i got the cake! a game that really makes you think fast and work fast! frustrating when your seconds from the end and somethiing you have missed catches you! absolute classic! Well Done



AMENRAWAMENRAW

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

i agree

a sequal is definately necessary!!



ToxikchToxikch

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

Wow!

This game is amazing! Its really simple and dosent require you to be einstein!
I nearly finished it, but im stuck on lvl 37 =[
Overall Excelent!
Please make another =]