Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


joepan22joepan22

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

Nice

This is THE best flash game ever
and I have played my share of flash games

level 9 and 32 are especially hard, but both are beatable
and the thing that you get for beating the game... huh...
I though I get to save some princess or something lol

you must make another



s4mf1shers4mf1sher

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

YAY!!!!!

Good, solid gameplay, makes ya think, forces you to cooperate, and somehow reminds me of Time Splitters... anyway, this game rocks, it deserves 10 out of 10 because it simply just rocks, it's abosoulutly solid and it's halarious!



harelorharelor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

Okay...

This game was really fun at first but after a while, it just got boring. I spent maybe 1 to 2 hours to beat this game and I got bored half way through. It's still a good game. Good work.



Coner24Coner24

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

awesome 10/10

awesome game i beat in about 2 hours thou


People find this review helpful!

clexshunterclexshunter

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

fun

this game is really fun but it is really hard i could not git pass one of the lvl i cant remember what lvl it was but it was hard but fun to try