Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Hom3rHom3r

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

Me like!

I liked it man! Keep it up! Hope there is going to be a 2nd 1! KK!



dogjkdogjk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

a review by me XD

the game is yesa until lvl 37 i half an hour tried to pass it STAY AWAY FROM L-V-L 3-7
but still a good game



VincentTheEmoGothVincentTheEmoGoth

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

man this is hard

I like how you made it from 3D to a side play game. Really nice art used but its to hard for me to XD. In all, nice game and good job.



marinegod123marinegod123

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

really hard...sometimes

at start its easy,but when comes turrets it fast gets hard,like that level where u have to shutdown all the towers to go to next level. 4/5 & 8/10,good work tho



aiGoreaiGore

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

Holy sh*t !!

I've played the original Portal game and i love it, at first i thought a game with no gunfire would suck, but Portal proved me wrong. This Flash version however simply rocks my boat, never spent more time with a game made in flash. It's so similar to the original but in 2d and still manages to deliver the 'portal-spirit'. This has to be the best flash game. Great work !! I'm so putting this in fav. <3