Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


LoneRavensbeltLoneRavensbelt

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2007

This is the best game i have ever played!

I played this for 3 and a half hours!


People find this review helpful!

SimCorderSimCorder

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

Great game

I like how challenging this game can get, I also like the difficulty reductions or increases now and then. Not to mention the animation and music/sfx is perfect.


People find this review helpful!

TezcroTezcro

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

I liked it

It was a very good flash version of Valve's game. I have played the real game portal, and to anyone who hasn't, it is very worth playing. There really isn't anything I can criticize which is a good thing, but it didn't hold my interest for long. I kept dying on one level and I felt like playing the real version lol.


People find this review helpful!

DredgefallDredgefall

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

Addicting...

Playing this makes me want the original.



ZanimusZanimus

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

True to the original

An addicting and fun game, it does really well at keeping the Portal feel without making it a copycat. There were two big shortcuts I found in levels 38 and 39, but other than that it's very stable and requires a bit of thinking.