Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


SoNiFYSoNiFY

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

great game

I love it!!! make a sequel to that game its so damn nice, i took me about 1 or 2 week to finish lol



BlueShellMarioBlueShellMario

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

OMG FUCKING SWEET!!!

Never played the original, but this a great game for a puzzle fan (like me!)

Huge thanx to you guys at Armor Games. You guys make the greatest games on the Internet! This is really addictive and I'm stuck on #32, but I'm not giving up!

Also, PLEASE MAKE A LEVEL DESIGNER!! And make created levels shareable with friends or something, I wanna give my friends a challenge. Thanks again for the great game!

To Dark-Seraphim: Like I said, this was a truly amazing and addictive game. These guys clearly put a lot of work into this, in orde to make it as great as Flash can make it.



HandsOnFire1HandsOnFire1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

addicting!

this game is like crack... in good way! sweet!



KingKombatKingKombat

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

YESSS

level editor required to continue. we are sorry for the inconvenience.
PLZ MAKE!



MogzillaMogzilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

Excellent

This is a great puzzle, and the physics simulation is great.

One thing that would make the game cooler is if you could swing a box with the ASHPD and throw it at, for example, a turret. This probably does not work in the Valve's portal (I've never played,) but it would still be a nice feature.