Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


blackstackjackblackstackjack

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

This Got me Over mY Hump

I want to play this game, the 360 Version soooooo bad dude. This came on along and gave me my "fix" LoL until i was able to go buy it for my Xbox. Though i have the Game i still find myself comign back to this version to play around.



ThaviThavi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

Incredibly well done...

... but not without some bugs and issues. I would LOVE to see more of this. Some of the bugs I noticed were being able to shoot portals where I don't think you intended me to be able to, so I could quickly soar through a couple of the levels, the guns would sometimes right themselves after falling over. Buttons sometimes wouldn't be properly depressed by a block even when sitting damn near the center.

Otherwise this game was amazing. Please make more. :)



borgatborgat

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

EH?!

great game but how do you open the console. You cant press ~ unless you press shift and when i do it nuthing happens. (pm me with help pls)



gothoflgothofl

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

i like this game

realy this game is lol fun and roflmao its very much fun you should creat a seconds version



KnoetsKnoets

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

kwel

awsome! game i very like it